Skip to content

Steve Ford’s Favorites of 2009

January 6, 2010

In order to celebrate the launch of a brand new year we have asked our staff to reflect on 2009 a little prior to tackling 2010. So we asked them to answer a few simple questions:

5 Favorite Songs of 2009
4 Favorite Albums of 2009
3 Favorite Movies of 2009
2 Favorite TV Shows of 2009
1 Favorite Moment of 2009
__________

NAME: Steve Ford
TITLE:
VP of Marketing

SONGS

  1. “Then” – Brad Paisley: Here is a song I wish I had written – emotional, meaningful and memorable. Plus it makes the girls cry. And, you know, if they cry they will buy.
  2. “Poison & Wine” – The Civil Wars: Haunting & moving with amazing vocals
  3. “Beauty Has A Name” – Thad Cockrell: What a beautiful song!
  4. “Home” – Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros: A tasty slice of hippy, psychedelic 70s pop
  5. “Superman” – Evan Ford: I may be a little biased because it is my son, but the song is pretty good. And it was one of my favorites of the year. Check it out: http://www.last.fm/music/Evan+Kerrick/First+is+the+Worst/Superman

ALBUMS
I judged this by how many times I listened to a new record over the last year. Not trying to be too cool, just pure data, out of the 80+  full records I got in 2009 did I listen to the most

  1. Phoenix – Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix
  2. Brad Paisley – American Saturday Night
  3. Owl City – Ocean Eyes
  4. Ray LaMontagne – Gossip In The Grain

Honorable mentions: Dave Mathews Band, Cage the Elephant, The Civil Wars

MOVIES

  1. Up
  2. The Informant
  3. 500 Days of Summer

Honorable mentions: Star Trek, State of Play, I have hopes for Sherlock Holmes, Up In The Air and Avatar.

TV SHOWS

  1. Lost
  2. Community

Honorable mentions: Glee, Flash Forward, 30 Rock & Modern Family

MOMENT
This was that I got engaged and my beautiful daughter did as well. What guy can say that. You got engaged the same year as your daughter. And no, sickos, I did not get engaged to her.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 9:39 PM

    Congratulations, Steve! Am I correct to assume that as of a couple days ago, you are happily remarried? (to someone other than your daughter, of course)

    PS- Your son is very talented!

  2. Steve Ford permalink
    January 14, 2010 5:57 PM

    it is true. I got married on 1-9-10 to a beautiful women who is not my daughter.

    And I agree, my son is very talented. And good looking. Like his dad…. hahaha.

Leave a Reply

