Skip to content

Writers Retreat

June 7, 2010

Good Afternoon! My fault on being late to the party today.  I have a been a bit slammed since getting home.  I had the amazing opportunity to take about 10 writers/artists up to the cascade mountains in WA state.  We were in God’s beautiful creation and were blessed with incredible weather. Instead of writing a bunch about what we did I thought I would throw up a couple pictures and a video of a song.  The song was a really cool example of how things happen creatively in an environment like we had.  James Tealy  had a lyric that he had been working on since January and was struggling with the melody.  He brought it to Jason Gray and Matt Papa and they put music to it.  I love the honesty and the purity of the song. Again- I am so grateful I get to work with these amazing writers/artists and watch them create.  It is our hope that we can enable them to create life changing experiences for the world.  Hope you enjoy it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 11:17 AM

    I love Matt Papa. I can’t wait for the newest album to release!

Leave a Reply

